Currently Playing on Counterstream Radio:     start listening
A publication from New Music USA


via ACO

ACO Announces Composers Chosen for 2017 Underwood Readings

The American Composers Orchestra (ACO) has announced the six composers whose music will be featured in the 26th Underwood New Music Readings …

Repertoire for 2017 ISCM World Music Days in Vancouver Has Been Announced

The Canadian League of Composers and Music on Main have announced the 89 works that have been selected for performance during the …

Claire Chase Wins $100,000 Avery Fisher Prize

Claire Chase has won the 2017 Avery Fisher Prize, which includes a monetary award of $100,000 and a marble plaque in David …

13 Composers Among the 2017 Guggenheim Fellows

The Guggenheim Foundation has just announced the 173 recipients of 2017 Guggenheim Fellowships. Appointed on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional …

Chicago Center for Contemporary Composition debuts, announces inaugural Postdoc

The University of Chicago has announced the establishment of the Chicago Center for Contemporary Composition, which will "serve as a collaborative environment …

1 2 3 294
NewMusicBox © 1999-2017
90 Broad Street, Suite 1902
New York, NY 10004

NewMusicBox, a multimedia publication from New Music USA, is dedicated to the music of American composers and improvisers and their champions. NewMusicBox offers: in-depth profiles, articles, and discussions; up-to-the-minute industry news and commentary; a direct portal to our internet radio station, Counterstream; and access to an online library of more than 57,000 works by more than 6,000 composers.