AMPPR Board Members Talk About Radio

Beverley Ervine Beverley Ervine
Photo by Jo McCarty
Outgoing President (1997-2000) and Current VP Sponsorship (Until 2003), AMPPR
Music Director, WOSU-FM
(Columbus OH)
Chris Kohtz Chris Kohtz
Board Member (Until 2002), AMPPR
Program Director, WGUC-FM
(Cincinnati OH)
Boyce Lancaster Boyce Lancaster
Photo by Jo McCarty
(Columbus OH)
Robert J. Lurtsema Robert J. Lurtsema
VP Publications (Until 2003), AMPPR
Host, Morning Pro Musica, WGBH-FM
(Boston MA)
Deanne Poulos Deanne Poulos
Photo by David Crowle
Treasurer and Publicity Director (Until 2002), AMPPR
Announcer and PSA Director for KBAQ-FM
(Phoenix AZ-area)
 Lois Reitzes Lois Reitzes
Outgoing VP Programming (1997-2000), AMPPR
Program Director and Announcer, WABE-FM
(Atlanta GA)
Frank J. Oteri Frank J. Oteri
Photo by Melissa Richard
Editor, NewMusicBox
AMPPR Conference Attendee since 1995

American Music Personnel in Public Radio (AMPPR) Board Members Talk About Radio

The 2000 Conference of the American Music Personnel in Public Radio
Double Tree Hotel, New Orleans, LA
Wednesday, February 16, 2000
3:00 – 5:00 p.m.

Transcribed by Karyn Joaquino

  1. Getting into the Radio Business
  2. Choosing Music
  3. Broadcasting Contemporary Music
  4. Mixing the Repertoire
  5. How Radio Differs from Other Media
  6. What Doesn’t Belong on Public Radio?
  7. Who Programs the Music?
  8. How is Public Radio Different from Commercial Radio?

Get Acrobat Reader
free download

Page 1 of 1012345Last »