Fromm Music Foundation Awards $10,000 Commissions

Fromm Music Foundation Awards $10,000 Commissions

Twelve composers have been selected to receive 2004 Fromm commissions from the Fromm Music Foundation at Harvard University.

How to Apply

Applications for commissions are reviewed on an annual basis. The annual deadline for proposals is June 1. Requests for guidelines should be sent to: The Fromm Music Foundation at Harvard, Department of Music, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA 02138.

They are:

  • Scott Wheeler (North Reading, MA)
  • Richard Teitelbaum (Bearsville, NY)
  • Padma Newsome (Brooklyn, NY)
  • Liza Lim (South Brisbane, Queensland)
  • Massimo Lauricella (Genova, Italy)
  • Panayiotis Kokoras (Katerini, Greece)
  • Sungji Hong (Yongin-Shi, South Korea)
  • Elliott Gyger (Cambridge, MA)
  • David Froom (California, MD)
  • Paul Dickinson (Conway, AR)
  • Martin Brody (Cambridge, MA)
  • Gordon Beeferman (New York, NY)

These composers were selected from among 207 applications. In addition to the awarded commissioning fee of $10,000, a subsidy is available for the ensemble performing the premiere of the commissioned work.