Amacher, Dunn, and Lockwood Receive Second Henry Cowell Award

Maryanne Amacher, David Dunn, and Annea Lockwood are the recipients of the second Henry Cowell Award, presented by the Henry Cowell Estate and the American Music Center. The Cowell Award supports, encourages, and recognizes composers whose work exemplifies the great American composer Henry Cowell’s spirit of innovation and experimentalism. Each composer receives a grant of $5,000 to help provide freedom to pursue his or her work without restriction. Recipients are asked to designate a work created during the award period as being supported in part by the Henry Cowell Estate, administered by the American Music Center. More information about the award and this year’s recipients is available here.